Atlantic Canada’s commercialization and industry liaison network

Members

Springboard’s strength is that the whole is greater than the sum of its parts.

Over 40 individuals work amongst our 18 network member institutions, creating one large 'virtual' tech transfer office throughout the region. Our network has access to resources that would usually not be available to individual, small & medium-sized universities and colleges.

Not sure where to start? Call Springboard’s Central Office at 902-421-5678 and we will help direct you. Even better, email us your research needs or question(s).

Dalhousie University

General Enquiry
Industry Liaison and Innovation (ILI)

Tel: 902-494-3509

innovation@dal.ca

Kevin Dunn

Director

Tel: 902-494-1648

kevin.dunn@dal.ca

Doris Grant

Associate Director

Tel: 902-494-6996

doris.grant@dal.ca

Andrea McCormick

Manager
Tel: 902-494-1830

andrea.mccormick@dal.ca

Margaret Palmeter
Manager
Tel: 902-494-1693
margaret.palmeter@dal.ca

James Dean-Moore
Manager
Tel: 902-494-3397
james.dean-moore@dal.ca

Sarah Chisholm
Associate Legal Counsel
Tel: 902-494-6313
sarah.chisholm@dal.ca
 

Institution R&D Profile

University of New Brunswick

Kelly Ashfield 

Executive Director, ORS

Tel: (506) 451-6822
kelly.ashfield@unb.ca

Nicole Baker
Agreements Officer
Tel: (506) 447-3491
nicole.baker@unb.ca

Julie Thomas
Agreements Officer
Tel: (506) 447-3317
jthomas@unb.ca

Shane Nason

Manager, Intellectual Property and Agreements
Tel: (506) 648-5995
nasons@unb.ca

Hart Devitt
Manager, Research Partnerships
Tel: (506) 648-5745
hdevitt@unb.ca

Alison MacNevin
Knowledge Transfer Officer
Tel: (506) 447-3296
alison.macnevin@unb.ca

Institution R&D Profile