Le réseau de liaison industrielle et de commercialisation pour le Canada atlantique

Ressources

Nos partenaires

Conseil de recherches en sciences naturelles et en génie du Canada (CRSNG)

Options de partenariat pour les entreprises - Le CRSNG travaille avec des entreprises afin de vous aider à trouver des personnes hautement qualifiées, de faire progresser vos projets de recherche et développement (R et D) et d'établir des liens dont votre entreprise pourra tirer parti grâce à une série d'occasions de partenariats ciblés.

Le rôle du CRSNG est d’investir dans les gens, la découverte et l’innovation afin d’accroître la capacité scientifique et technologique du Canada, au profit de tous les Canadiens. Le CRSNG investit dans les gens en appuyant des étudiants de niveau postsecondaire et des stagiaires postdoctoraux dans leurs études supérieures. Chaque année, il fait la promotion de la découverte en appuyant des travaux de recherche menés par des professeurs d’établissements postsecondaires. Le CRSNG favorise également l’innovation en incitant les entreprises canadiennes à participer et à investir dans la recherche et la formation dans les établissements postsecondaires.

Le Conseil national de recherches (CNRC)

De concert avec nos clients et partenaires, nous facilitons l’innovation, effectuons des recherches stratégiques et dispensons des services scientifiques et techniques. Le CNRC possède exactement ce dont l’industrie a besoin : l’infrastructure, le personnel, l’équipement, l’expérience et les réseaux. Nous proposons l’accès à un équipement technologique de pointe, à la recherche et à des programmes de formation. Grâce à nous, l’industrie dispose d’un moyen pour développer à moindre risque des idées novatrices, pour réduire le coût de démarrage d’une entreprise et pour mettre plus rapidement en marché des produits et des services.

First Angel Network - The Network for Private Investors

Le First Angel Network Association (FAN) est un organisme à but non-lucratif créé pour combler le déficit de capital pour les entreprises ayant un potentiel extraordinaire dans le Canada atlantique. Créé par des investisseurs providentiels pour les investisseurs providentiels, FAN fournit aux entrepreneurs et aux investisseurs de manière confidentielle, disciplinée, une haute qualité d'expérience dans le capital investissement privé. FAN offre également des possibilités de formation et de réseautage dans les domaines de la réceptivité à l'investissement, l'investissement providentiel et la commercialisation.

Equals6

Equals6 est un site de réseautage social unique qui met en contacte les employeurs et les étudiants. Les étudiants complètent leurs profils, peuvent enter en en compétition pour des bourses exclusifs et découvrir des possibilités de carrière intéressantes. Les employeurs peuvent recruter les meilleurs étudiants.

Ressources pour les compagnies

InnovationScan

InnovationScan est une plate-forme qui permet aux sociétés, aux investisseurs, aux entrepreneurs et à d’autres partenaires potentiels de voir les présentations ciblées d’entreprises novatrices axées sur la croissance. On retrouve sur ce site un répertoire d’entreprises choisies de toutes les régions du Canada et de l’information indispensable présentée à l’aide d’un descriptif d’introduction, d’une fiche d’information, d’une présentation PowerPoint et d’une courte vidéo de chacune des entreprises.

Atlantic Canada’s commercialization and industry liaison network

Resources

Our Partners

Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada (NSERC)

Partnerships Options for Companies - NSERC works with companies to help you find high-qualified people, advance your R&D, and build relationships that benefit your business through our suite of targeted partnership offerings.

NSERC’s role is to make investments in people, discovery and innovation to increase Canada’s scientific and technological capabilities for the benefit of all Canadians. NSERC invests in people by supporting postsecondary students and postdoctoral fellows in their advanced studies. We promote discovery by funding research conducted by postsecondary professors and foster innovation by encouraging Canadian companies to participate and invest in postsecondary research and training.

National Research Council Canada (NRC) 

Working with clients and partners, we provide innovation support, strategic research, scientific and technical services.  NRC has just what industry needs: infrastructure, personnel, equipment, experience and networking capabilities.We offer access to leading technology equipment, research and training programs.  We provide industry with a lower-risk way to develop innovative ideas, reduce start-up costs, and shorten time to market. We offer access to leading technology equipment, research and training programs.  We provide industry with a lower-risk way to develop innovative ideas, reduce start-up costs, and shorten time to market.

First Angel Network - The Network for Private Investors

The First Angel Network Association (FAN) is a not-for-profit organization formed to bridge the capital gap for companies with extraordinary potential in Atlantic Canada. Created by angel investors for angel investors, FAN provides entrepreneurs and investors with a confidential, disciplined, high-quality private equity investment experience.  FAN also delivers education and networking opportunities in the areas of investment readiness, angel investing and commercialization.

Equals6

Equals6 is a unique social networking site to connect employers and students. Students complete profiles, compete for exclusive scholarships and discover exciting career opportunities. Employers can recruit top students. 

Resources for Companies

Mitacs

Atlantic Canada business and industry companies in need of the latest research expertise need look no further than Mitacs-Accelerate. This national program connects companies with graduate students and university faculty members through short or long-term research projects aimed at addressing a company’s need. 

During a Mitacs-Accelerate internship, a highly-skilled graduate student or post-doctoral fellow spends approximately half of his or her time onsite with the company - collecting data, interacting with staff and gaining a thorough understanding of the research challenge; the balance of the intern’s time is spent at the university, developing innovative approaches to solve the challenge.

Interested companies should visit www.mitacs.ca/accelerate. In N.B. and P.E.I. you can contact Lindsay Bowman for more information at lbowman@mitacs.ca. In N.S., for now the contact is Josette-Renee Landry at jrl@mitacs.ca and in N.L. you can contact Niraj Shukla at nshukla@mitacs.ca.

InnovationScan

InnovationScan is a platform for corporations, investors, entrepreneurs and other potential partners, to view focused presentations from innovative, growth-oriented companies. The site showcases selected companies from coast-to-coast across Canada, and presents need-to-know information via an elevator speech, factsheet, PowerPoint and short video from each company.